Yay! Life after tax season!

I feel like I can get back to life as normal now that the tax season is done. I completed about 160 returns which definitely isn’t so bad for someone’s first year. And I gained a lot of information for my micro-accounting business which should be open within a year or two. I plan on going back to H&R Block next season, so if you need your taxes done, you know where to go!

Business for Lucky Mutts has been wonderfully steady the last few months which has allowed me many thoughts about how to expand the business. I just started a new advertising campaign for Lucky Mutts. And am working on actually getting my policies down on paper in order to hire my first employee.

Also, my crafts and writing are picking up again. And thank goodness – my creativity was getting bored from four months of taxes and forms and schedules! ๐Ÿ™‚

My running has also greatly benefited from two things, one being the consistent clients and the second is the running group that I’ve been running with for the past few months. Reno Running and Fitness is a local company providing training plans for everything from 5ks to marathons and tons of support! Their website is http://www.renorunningandfitness.com check them out! It’s always a great idea to support our local businesses. Anyway, because of the increased mileage and also some speed (thank you Abby, my fastest client!), I’ve signed up for two upcoming 10ks and now have been accepted into the San Francisco 1/2 marathon thrown by Nike.

First 10k is this upcoming Sunday, May 2nd and is the Reno Rockin’ River run. Goes through some of my favorite parts of town, along the Truckee river, so I’m excited! The second is the Moms on the Run which takes place on May 9th and benefits local women with cancer. A cause close to my heart.

So not much rest in between the races and I hope that I’m ready for them! The Nike 1/2 marathon in San Francisco takes place Oct 17th so I have plenty of time to comfortably increase my mileage (by about double!).

I hope the world treats you all fairly and the sun shines continuously! Have a barktastic day!
Krysta

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Liz Hodgins on 25 April 2010 at 5:56 PM

    Hey Krysta,
    Your blog is great & so are you! I am so impressed by all that you manage to accomplish–whew–I got tired reading it! Way to go, running a 1/2 marathon! The one & only half-marathon I ever ran in Eastern Oregon turned me inside out. It’s a challenge, but well worth it, so, you go, girl!
    Happy Trails! Aunt Liz

    Reply

    • Thanks Liz! I don’t think I’d be happy if I wasn’t busy! I’m really excited by the 1/2 and am secretly planning for when I’ll do a marathon. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

