Etsy Store of the Week – Unique Handbags

Ok, I changed my mind and want to feature Etsy stores on Sunday. Partially because I couldn’t wait until next week, but also because Sundays are the days that I like to shop around Etsy! So this morning while sipping my coffee spiked with soy milk (I know, I just live that dangerously!), I decided to feature Etsy store Unique Handbags which is owned and operated by Pamela Robinson. And extra plus: she’s here in Reno, Nevada! Not only does she offer her bags via Etsy but also the Nevada Museum of Art.

I’ve been needing a good purse that hangs over my shoulder but isn’t outlandishly big and I think I’ve fallen in love with this number:

I love the pinstripe effect of the vertical stitching which makes it very business like. And then the touch of femine with the flower detail is just wonderful! I imagine myself meeting new clients with this bag. Lucky Mutts is a business but also a caretaking business and this bag hits both notes in my mind. It looks like it would also fit a file of some paperwork, but it’s still thin enough to not be bulky. I’m in love! There are other listings that are great too:

A little about Pamela and Unique Handbags, this taken from her profile on Etsy:

Everything you see on my website is handmade by me personally in my home studio from the initial concept through completion. All of my handbags are sewn on a Bernina commercial machine. My main focus is creating one of a kind handbags and accessories using a variety of pre-consumer scrap leather and upholstery fabrics. I enjoy finding use for small and unwanted materials that are generally useless for large projects. Because of my art interest, I also find it interesting to add paint and fuse fabrics together to create interesting effects as well as decorative free motion stitching to create depth and variety in my work. Applique and fabric collage is something that really inspires me!

So what are you waiting for? Go check out this awesome shop out! Her etsy address is http://uniquehandbags.etsy.com

The above products are at these addresses respectively:

Leave a Reply

