Running Update

So as some of you may know, I’m training for the Nike San Francisco Half Marathon which takes place October 17th of this year. I’m so excited and quite nervous since I pretty much only run 10ks as my long distance. So that means I’m doubling my distance from 6.2 miles to 13.1 miles. I created a training plan which is below and I feel pretty good for being three weeks in, even if they are the shorter distances! I guess I shouldn’t get too confident yet, but I had a fantastic run today.

  • 15 May    4 miles          XdoneX
  • 22 May   5 miles           XdoneX
  • 29 May   5.5 miles       XdoneX
  • 5 June    6 miles
  • 12 June  6.5 miles
  • 19 June  5.5 miles
  • 26 June  6.5 miles
  • 3 July      7 miles
  • 10 July   7.5 miles
  • 17 July   8 miles
  • 24 July   5 miles
  • 31 July   8.5 miles
  • 7 Aug     9 miles
  • 14 Aug   6 miles
  • 21 Aug   9.5 miles
  • 28 Aug   10 miles
  • 4 Sept     7 miles
  • 11 Sept   10.5 miles
  • 18 Sept   11 miles
  • 26 Sept   6.2    –  A Sunday race at Lake Tahoe, my 6th 10k
  • 2 Oct       12 miles
  • 9 Oct       5 miles
  • 17 Oct     13.1  –  Half Marathon time!
  • Flash, my field English Springer Spaniel, is loving the training! Last week, after the five mile run, when we got home he ran over to the treadmill and hopped on. So he definitely likes long distances, the terd! Here’s a picture after one of our runs, Flash chill-axing:

    Now that’s a happy little man!

    Have a good weekend everyone and check out the blog tomorrow for the featured Etsy store of the week!

    Leave a Reply

