Etsy Store of the Week – buttercupbloom

This week’s featured Etsy Store of the Week is buttercupbloom. This store has beautiful plush dolls that would look cute sitting on a shelf or in a child’s hands. Another great thing about this store is that a lot of the materials are upcycled!

Now on to the shopping! Buttercupbloom has a series of absolutely adorable owls and here are my two favorites. I’d love to have one tucked among my books on a shelf. A pleasant surprise!

They are just too cute! I’d have to work at keeping their cuteness from Muttley’s destructive jaws! She’s also attracted to all things adorable. But the fun doesn’t stop at owls, here are some of her other items:

I love that little smile on the mouse! And the picture of the rabbit is fantastic, great angling, lighting, everything!

Here’s some information about buttercupbloom, taken from their shop policies:

My specialties are the realm of sewing – and if you’ve seen my shop, you’ll know that I love to make all varieties of plush dolls.  If you have an idea for something different, I welcome the challenge… Loving the concept of upcycling – a lot of my work is crafted from remnants of former projects, handfelted sweaters, thrifted and recycled fabric and buttons. I also reuse boxes and envelopes for shipping purposes. Just doing what I can to limit what is sent to the landfill.

These upcycled plush dolls would make wonderful gifts for your little ones, or your grand-littles. And of course, a cute gift at a baby shower. Or, if you’re like me, you want one of those adorable owls to be sitting amongst your books looking thoughtful… in the cutest way!

Here are all the pertinent websites for the items above and buttercupbloom:

Have any ideas for upcoming Etsy features? Or want to see a certain type of craft featured soon? Let me know below!

One response to this post.

  1. Thank you so much for this lovely and thoughtful feature, Ms. Jackson! You rule! xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

