Oh goodness finally an update!

Well, well, where does the time go? And how to start up again after standing still for so long? Here we go!

In December I moved back into my mom’s house and my divorce became official on Valentine’s Day. It was a bitter holiday for sure! Flash, my wonderful (and now only) dog, did bring me two dead birds as his Valentine’s gifts. They were precious to him, so I guess I should be thankful! 🙂 Dogs are great!

What else? Let’s see… I thought signing up for Match.com was a great idea, but it was instead way too much way too fast! So I’m on invisible and waiting the paid six months out. If you are thinking about it though, I have nothing but good things to say about the site and most of the people I met; it was just way too soon for me. Maybe some other time!

So between tax season, dating, and my growing dog walking and pet sitting company (Lucky Mutts), I’ve never been busier. I haven’t even had time to make more than two cigar boxes in the last six months! But life is returning to a new normal and I’m enjoying it. I’m much more active than before (imagine a dog walker being more active!), I’ve lost 25 pounds because my eating habits are so much better and I’m reconnecting with friends and making new ones too. I’ve discovered that I absolutely love dancing and have been trying to get in as much as possible, even if I’m a tad terrible! I’m also much more social than I remember ever being, which has been a fun growth for me. And I’m pretty much trying anything new anyone throws at me. It’s a good time for growth all around!

Anyway, as things settle more, I will be posting regularly again and getting my butt in gear with the cigar boxes too. I look forward to reconnecting with everyone! Have a sunny and barktastic day!

Sunny view from my new space

Leave a comment